↑ Return to 2016 Winter Conference

2017 Conference Announcement

Click the link below to see the 2017 Conference Flyer

2017-vantage-flyer-draft

Thanks to our 2017 Sponsors

ADVANCE AGRA SERVICE
Contact:  Dale Armstrong
PO. Box 178
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
540-421-3961
dale@advanceag.net
www.advanceag.net
Seed distribution of Seed Consultants brand corn and soybean seed varieties

 

AGXPLORE 
Contact:  H. Grant Troop
Oxford, PA 19363
717-278-7794
gtroop@agxplore.com
www.agxplore.com
Agricultural products designed to increase yield and profitability, including the unique NZONE nitrogen management aid, plus micronutrients, specialty fertilizers and adjuvants/surfactants

 

ALTENERGY INC
Contact: Taylor Balac
331 N Lewis Street
Staunton, VA 24401
540-885-0493
tbalac@altenergyinc.com
www.altenergyinc.com
Solar Photovoltaic Contractor

 

AUGUSTA SEED
Contact:  Steve Collins
PO  Box 899
Verona, VA 24482
540-908-6218
Steve.collins@augustaseed.com
www.AugustaSeed.com
Seed corn

 

BINKLEY AND HURST
7517 Rushville Rd
Dayton, VA 22821
(800) 735-3584
www.binkleyhurst.com/
New and used equipment sales and service

 

CHANNEL SEEDS
Contact:  Jim Oliver
7165 Red Sash Drive
Mechanicsville, VA 23116
804-370-5104
jim.oliver@monsanto.com
Corn, soybeans, alfalfa, sorghum seed

 

CHESAPEAKE BAY FOUNDATION
Contact:  Alston Horn
1108 E. Main Street, Suite 1600
Richmond, VA 23219
540-487-9060
ahorn@cbf.org
www.cbf.org
Assist farmers with installing agricultural best management practices to promote farmers’ bottom line and improve water quality

 

CONKLIN AGRO VANTAGE SYSTEM
Contact:  Linden Heatwole
540 Mayland Rd.
Broadway, VA  22815
540-810-4560
Linden.heatwole@conklinibo.com
www.conklin.com
Soil & tissue testing, seed treatments, Nitrogen management, fertilizers, plant growth regulators, adjuvants, forage treatments

 

DOEBLER’S
Contact:  Peter Bell
Castlewellan Drive
Chester, VA 23836
570-533-1947
pbell@doeblers.com
www.doeblers.com
Corn, soybeans and forage grass seed

 

DuPONT PIONEER
Contact:  Brian Jones
53 Lehigh Rd.
Craigsville, VA  24430
540-290-1323
Brian.jones@pioneer.com
www.pioneer.com
Corn, soybean, wheat, alfalfa, and sorghum seed and services.

 

FARM CREDIT
Contact:  Jenna Roeder
P. O. Box 1900.
Romney, WV 26757
304-822-4173
jroeder@fcvirginias.com
www.farmcreditofvirginias.com
Loans for farms, homes, land and agribusinesses

 

THE FIRST BANK & TRUST COMPANY
Contact: Ashley Mundy
120 University Blvd
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-437-0604
amundy@firstbank.com
www.firstbank.com
Financial services

 

THE FRAZIER QUARRY
Contact:  Dan Schultheis
75 Waterman Drive
Harrisonburg, VA  22802
540-434-6192
sales@frazierquarry.com
www.frazierquarry.com
High calcium and high magnesium agricultural lime, construction aggregates

 

HOUFF’S FEED AND FERTILIZER
Contact: Duane McAllister
97 Railside Dr.
Weyers Cave, VA  24486
540-234-9246
dmcallister@idmtrucking.com
www.houffs.com
Comprehensive crop management, custom application of fertilizers and herbicides. Pioneer corn and soybeans and miscellaneous seeds

 

KINGS AGRISEEDS, INC.
Contact:  Genevieve Slocum
60 N. Ronks Rd., Suite. K
Ronks, PA  17572
717-687-6224
genevieveslocum@kingsagriseeds.com
www.kingsagriseeds.com
Forage and cover crop seed provider

 

KOCH AGRONOMIC SERVICES
Contact:  Harold Brecht
177 McIntyre Road
Catawissa, PA  17820
570-245-8675
Harold.brecht@kochind.com
www.kochagronomicservices.com
At Koch Agronomic Services we make things grow with fertilizers and high efficiency plant nutrient technologies grounded in science. By examining and understanding the science that affects crops we create technologies that can optimize our customers fertilizer investments.

 

P BRADLEY & SONS
Contact:  Jeremy Driver
750 Massanutten St.
Harrisonburg, VA  22802
540-434-2352
Jeremy@pbradleyonline.com
www.Pbradleyonline.com
Sprayers, vertical tillage, rentals, parts & service

 

PARADISE ENERGY SOLUTIONS
Contact: Bonnie Hamer
6830 E. Putman Road
Thurmont, MD 21788
301-329-8277
bhamer@paradiseenergysolutions.com
www.visitpes.com
Solar installation for residential, commercial and agricultural

 

PENNINGTON SEED.
Contact: Elizabeth Yarber
900 Main Street
Kenbridge, VA 23944
434-321-2373
eyarber@central.com
www.pennington.com
Distributor of cover crop, forage and wildlife seed

 

ROCKBRIDGE FARMERS COOP
Contact: Wally Beckner
645 Waddell Street
Lexington, VA 24450
540-784-8176
wbeckner@rfcoop.com
www.rockbridgefarmerscoop.com
Soil samples, forage tests, NMPlans, fertilizer, Spraying, etc. seed, cover crops

 

ROCKINGHAM COOPERATIVE FARM BUREAU
Contact: David Jessee
1042 South High Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22803
540/271-2670
djessee@rockinghamcoop.com
www.rockinghamcoop.com
Agronomy and agronomy services, feed, Animal health, ag supplies

 

SHENANDOAH VALLEY SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
1934 Deyerle Avenue, Suite B
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-2853 ext. 120
www.svswcd.org
We work with the people who work the land

 

S L. HESS AND SONS, INC.
Contact: Jeff Phillips
1795 South High St.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-434-5916
jeff@slhessandsons.com
Seed, fertilizer, crop protection products

 

SYNGENTA
Contact: Scott Mink
336-553-8174
scott.mink@syngenta.com
www.syngenta.com
Manufacturer of crop protection products, NK seeds (corn/soybeans)

 

T.A. SEEDS
39 Seeds Ln.
Jersey Shore, PA  17740
866-813-7333
www.taseeds.com
Corn, soybeans, alfalfa, grasses and cover crops

 

VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
AND RECREATION

Contact: Tim P. Sexton
600 E Main Street, 4th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
804-371-0061
Timothy.sexton@dcr.virginia.gov

 

VIRGINIA FARM BUREAU
Contact: Dana Fisher
12580 West Creek Parkway
Richmond, VA 23238
540-975-1849
dana.fisher@vafb.com
www.vafb.com
Commodity marketing and business development,
agricultural promotion and governmental
relations. Farm and Crop insurance, member
discounts.