↑ Return to 2016 Winter Conference

Thanks to the 2016 Sponsors

ADVANCE AGRA SERVICE
Contact:  Dale Armstrong

PO. Box 178
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
540-421-3961
dale@advanceag.net
www.advanceag.net
seed sales & delivery

 

AGXPLORE 
Contact:  H. Grant Troop
Oxford, PA 19363
717-278-7794
gtroop@agxplore.com
www.agxplore.com
Agricultural products designed to increase yield and profitability, including the unique NZONE nitrogen management aid, plus micronutrients, specialty fertilizers and adjuvants/surfactants

 

AUGUSTA CO-OP FARM BUREAU
Contact:  Shawna Bratton
1205B Richmond Rd.
Staunton, VA  24401
540-885-1265
sbratton@augustacoop.com
www.augustacoop.com
Crop protectant applications, crop scouting & sampling, no-till drill rental, Professional field services

 

AUGUSTA SEED
Contact:  Steve Collins
PO  Box 899
Verona, VA 24482
540-908-6218
Steve.collins@augustaseed.com
www.AugustaSeed.com
Seed corn

 

BINKLEY AND HURST
7517 Rushville Rd
Dayton, VA 22821
(800) 735-3584
www.binkleyhurst.com/
New and used equipment sales and service

 

CHANNEL SEEDS
Contact:  Jim Oliver
Mechanicsville, VA
804-370-5104
jim.oliver@channel.com
Grain & Forage seed

 

CHESAPEAKE BAY FOUNDATION
Contact:  Alston Horn
1108 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
540-487-9060
ahorn@cbf.org
Assist farmers with installing agricultural best management practices to promote farmers’ bottom line and improve water quality

 

CONKLIN AGRO VANTAGE SYSTEM
Contact:  Linden Heatwole
540 Mayland Rd.
Broadway, VA  22815
540-810-4560
Lindenbubba@aol.com
Soil & tissue testing, seed treatments, Nitrogen management, starter fertilizers, micro & secondary nutrients, plant growth regulators, foliar fertilizers, adjuvants, forage & silage treatments

 

CROSBY GRAIN COMPANY
Contact:  Jimmy Crosby
556 Cedar Green Road
Staunton, VA 24401
540-290-1766
Wheat seed sales, Hopper bottom rental

 

DOEBLER’S PA HYBRIDS, INC
Contact:  Peter Bell
202 Tiadaghton Ave.
Jersey Shore, PA  17740
570-533-1947
pbell@doeblers.com
www.doeblers.com
Ag seed

 

DuPONT PIONEER
Contact:  Brian Jones
53 Lehigh Rd.
Craigsville, VA  24430
540-290-1323
Brian.jones@pioneer.com
www.pioneer.com
Corn, soybean, wheat, alfalfa, and sorghum seed and services.

 

FARM CREDIT
Contact:  Jenna Roeder
P. O. Box 1900.
Romney, WV 26757
304-822-4173
jroeder@fcvirginias.com
www.farmcreditofvirginias.com
Loans for farms, homes and land

 

THE FIRST BANK & TRUST COMPANY
120 University Blvd
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-437-0604
www.firstbank.com
Agricultural loans

 

THE FRAZIER QUARRY
Contact:  Kevin Stickley
3044 Buttermilk Creek Rd.
Harrisonburg, VA  22802
5967 Humes Run Rd.
Elkton, VA  22827
540-434-6192
Kevin.stickley@frazierquarry.com
www.frazierquarry.com
High calcium and high magnesium agricultural lime, construction aggregates

 

HOUFF’S FEED AND FERTILIZER
Contact: Duane McAllister
97 Railside Dr.
Weyers Cave, VA  24486
540-234-9246
dmcallister@idmtrucking.com
www.houffs.com
Custom pesticide/herbicide/fertilizer application, comprehensive crop management, seed sales & seed treatment

 

HUBNER SEED
Contact:  John van de Crommert
540-664-0783
john.crommert@hubnerseed.com
www.hubnerseed.com
Regionally adapted corn, soybean and alfalfa seed varieties.  Locally available at Rockingham Cooperative

 

JAYLIN FARMS, INC.
Contact:  Jason Stuth
335 Emmanuel Church Rd.
Mount Solon, VA 22843
540-421-8698
jstuth@vt.edu
Custom manure hauling — manure injection and surface application

 

KINGS AGRISEEDS, INC.
Contact:  Genevieve Slocum
60 N. Ronks Rd., Suite. K
Ronks, PA  17572
717-687-6224
genevieveslocum@kingsagriseeds.com
www.kingsagriseeds.com
Distributors of high energy forages and soil-building cover crops

 

KOCH AGRONOMIC SERVICES
Contact:  Harold Brecht
149 Quarry Drive
Catawissa, PA  17820
570-245-8675
Harold.brecht@kochind.com
www.kochagronomicservices.com
Provide nitrogen stabilizers to help growers reduce losses of nitrogen due to volatilization, leaching and denitrification

 

MID-ATLANTIC SEEDS
Contact: James Vizzard
316 N. Albemarle Street
York, PA 17403
717-852-8894
mas-office@comcast.net
mas-marie@comcast.net
www.midatlanticseeds.com
Proprietary varieties of corn, soybeans, wheat as well as farm seeds, turfgrass and barley. These varieties are selected for our region.

 

NACHURS
Contact: Daryl Clay
804-661-5478
clayd@nachurs.com
www.nachurs.com
Starter & foliar fertilizers

 

P BRADLEY & SONS
Contact:  Jeremy Driver
750 Massanutten St.
Harrisonburg, VA  22802
540-434-2352
Jeremy@pbradleyonline.com
www.Pbradleyonline.com
Sprayers, vertical tillage, rentals, parts & service

 

PARADISE ENERGY SOLUTIONS
Contact: Joe Sadonis
730 Parkview Ave.
Staunton, VA 24401
540-656-9372
jsadonis@paradiseenergysolutions.com
www.visitpes.com
Solar Energy Company. We sell and install complete Commercial, Agricultural and Residential Solar Arrays

 

RENWOOD FARMS
Contact: Jeff Hula
17303 Sandy Point Road
Charles City, VA 23030
804-385-6843
jeff@renwoodfarms.com
www.renwoodseed.com
Provides high-quality cereal and soybean seed to the Mid-Atlantic region. Renwood proprietary wheat seed varieties, seed treatments and innoculants.

 

ROCKBRIDGE FARMERS COOP
Contact: Wally Beckner
645 Waddell Street
Lexington, VA 24450
540-784-8176
wbeckner@rfcoop.com
www.rockbridgefarmerscoop.com
Complete agronomy, seed, farm supplies, lawn & garden, pet supplies, liquid/dry fertilizer, spraying

 

ROCKINGHAM COOPERATIVE FARM BUREAU
Contact: David Jessee
Harrisonburg, VA and multiple locations
540/271-2670
djessee@rockinghamcoop.com
www.rockinghamcoop.com
Agronomy–Feed–Animal Health–Farm Supplies

 

SHENANDOAH VALLEY SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
1934 Deyerle Avenue, Suite B
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-2853 ext. 120                    
www.svswcd.org
We work with the people who work the land

 

S L. HESS AND SONS, INC.
Contact: Jeff Phillips
1795 South High St.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-434-5916
jeff@slhessandsons.com
Seed sales, Fertilizer sales, Agronomy Sevices

 

SOIL HEALTH TECHNOLOGIES, LLC
Contact: Kenneth Martin
865 Pike Church Road
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-421-7169
kmartin@soilhealth.info
www.soilhealth.info
Soil amendment products, Crop health products, Custom application for foliar & dry blend products, Composting and mineral blending

 

SOUTHERN STATES COOPERATIVE
Contact: Lane Grow
6606 W. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23230
540-529-5461
lane.grow@sscoop.com
www.southernstates.com
Complete agricultural supplies and services

 

SYNGENTA
Contact: Scott Mink
336-553-8174
scott.mink@syngenta.com
www.syngenta.com
Manufacturer of crop protection products
NK seeds (corn/soybeans)

 

T.A. SEEDS
39 Seeds Ln.
Jersey Shore, PA  17740
866-813-7333
www.taseeds.com
Corn, soybeans, alfalfa, grasses and cover crops